47 users online (1 members and 46 guests)  

Related

1. A Search ENgine optimization experts Hub    Forum: Search Engine Optimization - SEO - Forum
    Replies: 2
  2. SEO Experts Wanted    Forum: Search Engine Optimization - SEO - Forum
    Replies: 0
    New User

Status

Need some Feedback from the experts

Hey All,

I'm just a amateur web site designer, have only designed web sites for my gaming squadrons. I wanted feedback and help for my main web site.

http://www.geocities.com/sqn416/index.html

Please take a stroll around and tell me what I can improve on. anything at all. I know the pictures are too big but besides that.

Evan

Administrator

Status
    I looked at this one the other day.

Apart from the Images being way too buig for a 56k modem, I quite like it. Its not too busy, the layout is easy to use.

Layout-wise, some of the pages (like Roster) has a link back to the main page. It would make your visitors life easier if ti contained all the links so they can 'wander about' as it were.

I noticed you used a Claris editor. You might want to try out some others, as the standard for well-formed html has increased a lot lately.

DreamWeaver is excellent .
    If one of our members helps you, please click the icon to add to their reputation!
    No support via email or private message - use the forums!
    Before you ask, have you Searched?

New User

Status
    Excellent Advice! Thanks!

New User

Status
    A couple of things I noticed:

On your menu bar, some of the links appear as red text. I (personal opinion here) find this a bit difficult to read on a blue/white background.

Since I have some vision impairment, I (again, personal opinion) would like to see a slightly larger font.

Another (admittedly minor) point: Can you rephrase the credit line at the bottom? "was designed and maintained" implies past tense, as though you are no longer involved with the site. My suggestion: leave out 'was'. That would bring the phrase into the present.