39 users online (1 members and 38 guests)  


  Results 1 to 11 of 11

Related

  1. Help adding click to menus    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 0
  2. Replies: 1
  3. Replies: 5
  4. Expandable menus    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 2
  5. Drop Down Menus    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 1
  1. #1
    spq r's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    6

    adding games and problem with menus

    hi i have a problem on adding a game to my site.. i dont know how.. can u tell me plz?

    you know the game runescape? if yes it is like it.. i want to add it to my site.. but i got a client for my self

    __________

    and the problem of menus is how to make drop down menus? cause i cant find a method.. and same like those of www.runescape.com if u want to see plzz tell me
    thx
    Last edited by HTML; 01-09-2009 at 10:45 AM.

  2. #2
    spq r's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    6

    Re: adding games and problem with menus

    wtf answer me??

  3. #3
    HTML's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    3,445

    Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel

    Re: adding games and problem with menus

    You give very little info so the best I can suggest is to contact the writers of the game.
    AHFBWEB Less customers per server, more power for you!

    Business Class Shared Hosting

  4. #4
    jthayne's Avatar

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    508

    Re: adding games and problem with menus

    Ok. First, spq r be a little more polite.

    Second, give us more information. We could give you a random answer, but we need more to actually answer your question.

    Answer the following questions, and we might be able to help you:

    1. What game is it?
    2. Are you wanting to integrate the actual game to your website so that it can be played on your website or will the users be using a client to connect?
    3. What is the code for your site and how do you want it integrated?
    4. What is the code for the item you want integrated?

  5. #5
    spq r's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    6

    Re: adding games and problem with menus

    the real game is on

    www .runescape. com (no space after. and com lol couldnt make cause of 5posts.. and no space between www . and runescape)


    but my friend made a copy of it but its on client and he wants to make it on a website.. here is mirror if u wanna download it plzz to see which langauge is

    rapidshare.com/files/163506825/FireScape_Client.rar

    ((same here u need to do http:// b4 rapidshare cause of 5posts couldnt do))

  6. #6
    HTML's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    3,445

    Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel

    Re: adding games and problem with menus

    Quote Originally Posted by spq r View Post
    the real game is on

    www .runescape. com (no space after. and com lol couldnt make cause of 5posts.. and no space between www . and runescape)


    but my friend made a copy of it but its on client and he wants to make it on a website.. here is mirror if u wanna download it plzz to see which langauge is

    rapidshare.com/files/163506825/FireScape_Client.rar

    ((same here u need to do http:// b4 rapidshare cause of 5posts couldnt do))

    rapidshare says file cannot be found.

    What do you mean your "friend made a copy" ?
    AHFBWEB Less customers per server, more power for you!

    Business Class Shared Hosting

  7. #7
    spq r's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    6

    Re: adding games and problem with menus

    there was this game runescape

    ok?

    then many ppl make new ones of it.. a copy of it but edited with java
    i just wanna place the client.. and make it on a website to play on it..

    here is new link for the game
    w w w.megaupload.com/?d=BV5JC4DJ

    (no spaces between w w w.)

  8. #8
    jthayne's Avatar

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    508

    Re: adding games and problem with menus

    What language is your friend's client written in?

    That will determine how it gets integrated into your site.

  9. #9
    spq r's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    6

    Re: adding games and problem with menus

    it is in java i think cause all files finish .java and if u have downloaded the client itself u can download to check tkz

  10. #10
    jthayne's Avatar

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    508

    Re: adding games and problem with menus

    Chek out the tutorial here. It will explain how to insert a Java applet into a website.

  11. #11
    spq r's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    6

    Re: adding games and problem with menus

    ok tkz



Tags for this Thread