38 users online (0 members and 38 guests)  

Related

1. New to this Board    Forum: Introduce Yourself
    Replies: 0
  2. Great Board Hello!    Forum: Introduce Yourself
    Replies: 2
  3. My Board Show off    Forum: Show it off!
  4. Promote My Board    Forum: Website Promotion Forum
    New User

Status

I need help on to create a message board

Hello, I'm a beginner on HTML, and was wondering if anyone knows how to like setup a message board. I want to make up my own instead of using one that was already made up. One that posts up messages from other people. I tried to look on the internet, but there examples wasn't good. And it didn't turned out right. I just wanted to try out this site, and maybe get some help.

~THANKS~

P.S. I don't know if Microsoft FrontPage 98 would help me any bit. If someone knows how that works.

Administrator

Status

Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel

Re: I need help on to create a message board

Youu are going to need alot more knowledge than just HTML. You will need to study up on databases, either php or asp (depending on your server)

A forum that is both secure and functional is not a do it yourself project for most users.

Dave
    AHFBWEB Less customers per server, more power for you!

Business Class Shared Hosting

Status

I am going to echo Dave on this
    Quote Originally Posted by HTML View Post
    A forum that is both secure and functional is not a do it yourself project for most users.
    And to throw in my 2 cents, do NOT, I repeat NOT use Frontpage 98 to design your site. I do not recommend Frontpage in any flavor, but definitely not one that is that old as you will have a hard time adhering to current standards.

Instead, try Dreamweaver or 1stPage (the 2000 version is free). I promise you will be much happier with the results.

Out of curiosity, what is it that the examples did not do that you wanted it to?

New User

Status