40 users online (0 members and 40 guests)  

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 Last

Related

1. Replies: 26
  2. How to Block Copying    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 16
  3. Replies: 5
    New User

Status

Question How do I stop people copying photos on my website ?

http://www.beecroft.me.uk

I have recently learnt HTML and have created my own website (above).

One of the things that has been pointed out to me by one my friends is that I should be able to stop people copying photos from my webpages or even using them as backgrounds.

Is there a way to code this ?

I have been using CSS scripts and working my way thru HTML coding - I was a mere beginner 2 weeks ago !

Any help would be appreciated !

Oh and any pointers on my website would also be useful....

Thanks,

Fraser

Administrator

Status

Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    Hey FraserB, welcome to the forums

It is not possible to keep people from taking your images, Once they view your page the contents are in thier temp internet files.

You may find more information by searching the forums for "no right click".

Dave
    AHFBWEB Less customers per server, more power for you!

Business Class Shared Hosting

Administrator

Status
    If you don't want people to have your images, then don't publish them on the internet.

Its simple, but I have found its very true.
    If one of our members helps you, please click the icon to add to their reputation!
    No support via email or private message - use the forums!
    Before you ask, have you Searched?

New User

Status
    http://www.beecroft.me.uk

Thanks for the comments.

I had not even thought about diasabling this function when I put the photos on the web last week.

It was one of my "friends" who has done a few websites of their own that said that this is what I should do. Looking through this forum, it appears that I should leave it as it is.