40 users online (0 members and 40 guests)  

Thread: Chat room

Page 1 of 2 1 2 Last

Related

1. Chat Room Colors    Forum: Myspace Forum
    Replies: 0
  2. chat room    Forum: CGI Perl Forum
    Replies: 1
  3. Can't see Images and Access Chat room :(?    Forum: General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    New User

Status

Exclamation ok im new to all this but i relly need help with this..

ok i am really new to cgi perl php and all this , but im bilding a website its not up yet, i wanna get it bilt befor i put it up get the stuff ready. now here is what i want see if anyone could help me ewith. i want a simple chat but i dont wanna use a prewroten chat. i dono how hard it is to creat one, but if anyone could tell me a good place to go that tells me how to bild one ,and guid me trew it step by step . i would be greatfull and it needs to let me bane ips too. if any of u know how to bild one ,and are willing to take time out to guid me trew it. i would be greatfull,p yea but i dont wanna use irc. i want it simple for guest to use it i want it so u press the chat link and it brings you to a user login, that i controllas in i add users and passwords . again i am new to perl so this mite not even be possable but if anyone is willing to help i would be greatfull and i will link your site on mines and give you a shout out for the help . and sorry if theres miss spelling of words an stuff lol .. thanks for your time

Administrator

Status
    Hi there.

Thats a big job. I admire the fact that you wish to do this yourself.

As a beginner, I would start with php. Its got the most friendly layout and language.

have a look at some of the pre-written scripts @ www.hotscripts.com . They will have quite a few ways to make a chatroom. Once you have seen a few different ways, you can either decide to use a technique you like or try your own.