58 users online (0 members and 58 guests)  

New User

Status

Question What do you think?

What do you think of this page? I'm a newbie,so i need some help and suggestions on how to improve it. Thanks.

http://mysite.verizon.net/vze26hvb/index.htm

Status
    Place all your text inside a

<CENTER><TABLE WIDTH=86% BORDER=0 CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0><TR><TD>

(your text contents)

</TD></TR></TABLE></CENTER>

Play with the percentage of 86% until you're happy - that kind of a background needs space at the left and right margins. Otherwise, it looks okay. The top middle image doesn't display.
    Last edited by benzden; 03-22-2003 at 11:36 AM.

Status
    I think its ok for starters. I'd try to gather up some links, of all the places you like, and share them. Thats what I did, but now getting quite a few, and time to kinda redue what I've done. I'm very new at it aswell.Keep going!!

Status
    Kinda grabs ya. I ditto Benzden's suggestion about table.

You give no location or contact information other than your mailto link. Is this by design?

New User

Status
    Until I saw the Title and the tiny "Tommy's Tavern LLC" text at the bottom of the page, I had no idea what type of establishment (or even if it was a real establishment) the page was about.

You should concentrate on presenting your information in a way that helps the reader understand why they are on the page, what it's about, and then leads them through what it is that your presenting.

I would expect to see the name of the establishment displayed prominently. Next I want to know it's location. Then I want to know why it pertains to me and what about it would hold my interest.

Your call to action: "Attention: Musicians, blah blah blah..." is good. Cheap booze is a good incentive, but I'd like to know other factors as to why I would want to host my event at Tommy's, such as how many people it holds, are there games, is there a stage and a dance floor, etc.

Some photos of the place would be nice.