51 users online (0 members and 51 guests)  

Thread: Hello Everyone

New User

Status

Hello Everyone

Hey everyone,

My name is Josh and I am a Network Administrator for a Pharmaceutical Sales company. I am just getting started with web design but know ASP and PHP quite well. Please visit our new site http://www.ips-rx.com . I am still working on it and all the content is not finished. I hope I can be helpful here. Hello again.

Administrator

Status
    Hiya Josh, welcome to the forums.

your design is very nice, don't like the cursor clock, tho. Otherwise its lovely.
    If one of our members helps you, please click the icon to add to their reputation!
    No support via email or private message - use the forums!
    Before you ask, have you Searched?

Status
    I agree with QD to get rid of the cursor trailer. Also, I would suggest right justifying the search box and button and perhaps making the input text box a little shorter.

New User

Status
    did the iframes work on all the pages? I tested it on all browsers and it worked but some Macs with safari are having problems. Also did you have a look at the shopping cart?

Status
    That clock is a lot faster than the same one (same source, probably, but tweaked by ?you?) I uploaded to http://Clock.LeThiSnakEaTaiL.com but you do at least provide a toggle at the bottom for it.

Welcome to the forums.

The page looks sorta empty - needs some watermark type of graphic to the right to - grayish maybe - fill that void.

Didn't click into the site - don't normally have the time to do that and come back here with more comments to type.

New User

Status
    yeah I found the clock and liked it so I downloaded it to put something fun on our site but it was very slow. So, I ripped the code apart and almost started from scratch. I rewrote most of the functions and now it acts alot better. If you need the code I will upload it for you.

Status