42 users online (1 members and 41 guests)  

Related

1. Article Submission    Forum: Search Engine Optimization - SEO - Forum
    Replies: 28
  2. New software site. Submit your software!    Forum: Internet Services
    Replies: 0
    New User

Status

Submission software picks

I hope i am in the right forum for the question. I am new to search engine optimization and was wondering if someone could tell what is the best software to use for submission of my web sites. I have been looking at several- Dynamic Submission 2000, WebPosition Gold, TrafficSeeker, or Submitwolf, etc... Not sure which one would be the best one for me to purchase. Any opinions would be of great help. Or is there a better way to promote your web site to the search engines with high rankings and positioning than with software. Will take all the advise i can.

Administrator

Status

Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    Save your money

The best way to do it is by hand individually. Regardless of any sales hype you may have read, the engines that people really use do not accept auto submissions, some could penalize you.

The first thing you need to do is prioritize, Google is by far where you will see most of your traffic so as far as engines this should be your primary concern. To get in Google you do not even have to submit, as a matter of fact it will do you little good. Google will find you on its own IF there are links pointing to you. So the very first thing to do is to get a couple of links, DMOZ and Yahoo paid submission is the best way to be recognized by Google, but any links from a Google listed site will get you found and listed.

Yahoo is another, Yahoo uses Google for its search engine but they also have a directory. The directory is where you will have to pay to be listed. Others that use Google include Netscape and AOL.