30 users online (0 members and 30 guests)  

Related

1. Setting last page visited    Forum: CGI Perl Forum
    Replies: 0
  2. Title Page help needed    Forum: Search Engine Optimization - SEO - Forum
    Replies: 9
  3. Free Guide to Setting Up a Website    Forum: Internet Services
    Replies: 0
  4. Help with website design needed    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 3
  5. Replies: 16
    New User

Status

Help needed: Setting website page size???

Hi everyone,

I'm new to webdesign and I would appreciate hearing from anyone who can provide me with some assistance. I created a website using Photoshop, and after slicing the images I converted it into HTML.

My problem is this: when the site is viewed using IE 6.0 at 800 x 600 resolution, the pages appear just fine. However, if I am viewing it on a monitor that has 1024 x 768 resolution, the page doesn't "expand" to fit the size of the screen, leaving a white strip on the right side.

To see what I'm talking about, go to:

http://www.yoga-dynamics.com

While this is more of a visual distraction more than anything, I'm wondering what I need to do in order to fix this problem. Is it just a matter of inserting some coding?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Administrator

Status

Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    Welcome to the forums

The way to do it is with percentages instead of pixels (width="100%" instead of width="800"), However IMHO you are not in a position to make this change due to the entire page being nothing more than an image map.

It will take a major overhaul of your site, a little give and take, but you can make it truly awesome. Another thing you need to consider is the inability of search engines to spider text within a graphic. You will never do well with the search engines unless you are ready to overhaul the site.