42 users online (0 members and 42 guests)  

Related

1. Opinion    Forum: Show it off!
    Replies: 2
  2. Opinion    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 0
  3. Can I have an honest critique please?    Forum: Show it off!
  4. Opinion Please    Forum: Show it off!
  5. My Opinion    Forum: Web Hosting Forum
    Replies: 4
    New User

Status

Cool Hello, New to the forum, and Need Honest Opinion about my site!

Hi All,

This is my first time in the forum!

I designed my website for several months, but still haven't settle the final layout.

I only Internet Explorer 6, 800x600 resolutions only.
    I'm not sure what my site looks like on other browsers, resolutions.

Q1. Does my website look normal on other browers?

Q2. And, what do you think my design in general? Please be honest.

I use dial up internet access at home, and feel my site loads rather slow.

Q3. Do you feel the web pages open too slow on cable, road runner, AOL, etc.?

Q4. Does my javascript popup menu on the left side of the site work?

My homepage is my most current layout, that's I'm going to use:

Please check the following pages:

Home Page:
    http://www.101homeaccents.com

Product Page:
    http://www.101homeaccents.com/products/holiday_decor/autumn/27090.html

Q5. Can you see the price of the product? (It's in javascript, not as plain text).

Page with OLD layout:
    http://www.101homeaccents.com/products/

Q6. Which layout is better, the current home page one, or the old one?

Thank you all for reviewing my website.
    Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Best wishes,

Tom
    Last edited by 101HA; 09-24-2003 at 12:57 AM.

Status
    new one looks alot better inmho.. and im using Mozilla Firebird @ 1024 x 768 res

Status

Talking

The home page looks pretty good in 1024x768 IE/Win2000, although took about 5-6 seconds on high-speed. Images look pretty good considering they're 8 to 9 KB each. Nice job.
    However, I get a box instead of an (assumed) apostrophy: