45 users online (1 members and 44 guests)  


Page 3 of 3 First 1 2 3
  Results 31 to 38 of 38

Related

  1. Delete Gator    Forum: Webmaster Ethics
    Replies: 116
  2. Gator    Forum: Webmaster Ethics
    Replies: 14
  3. Gator and Adaware (et al)    Forum: General Discussion
    Replies: 21
  1. #31
    Enigma's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    426
    Just an FYI. I did a system restore this evening (because my "darling" son messed up my laptop). You can always set a system restore point to your current configuration before you do the system restore. Then, if the system restore doesn't fix the problem, you can go back to your current configuration.

  2. #32
    Rebel Girl's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Enigma
    Just an FYI. I did a system restore this evening (because my "darling" son messed up my laptop). You can always set a system restore point to your current configuration before you do the system restore. Then, if the system restore doesn't fix the problem, you can go back to your current configuration.
    Hi there could you explain a bit more? How would i do that ? I mean all I know is too hit the day and time and restore! Is there something else i have to click to try it your way ?? Thanks so much for answering too this means alot.

  3. #33
    Enigma's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    426
    When I start the system restore tool, the first thing that I get is a window with two options. One option is to do a system restore (which is where you would select the day and time to be restored from). The other option is to create a restore point. I did the second (create a restore point) first before I did the first (restore back to a time when I knew everything was working).

  4. #34
    Rebel Girl's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Enigma
    When I start the system restore tool, the first thing that I get is a window with two options. One option is to do a system restore (which is where you would select the day and time to be restored from). The other option is to create a restore point. I did the second (create a restore point) first before I did the first (restore back to a time when I knew everything was working).
    Ok got ya now hon thanks so much will try that first thanks again , you may be my Angel lol.

  5. #35
    Rebel Girl's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Rebel Girl
    Ok got ya now hon thanks so much will try that first thanks again , you may be my Angel lol.
    I have one last question I went there and it says to restore point decription what does that mean what do i put there ??? Thanks again

  6. #36
    Enigma's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    426
    I just typed something that was meaningful to me. I used "Backup", lol.

  7. #37
    Rebel Girl's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Enigma
    I just typed something that was meaningful to me. I used "Backup", lol.
    LOL Works for me Happy New Year Thanks so much !

  8. #38
    Enigma's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    426
    So have you done the restore yet?



Page 3 of 3 First 1 2 3

Tags for this Thread