50 users online (0 members and 50 guests)  

Related

1. question about targeting frames    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 1
  2. Replies: 4
  3. targeting links on frames    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 1
  4. ftp problems    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 6
    New User

Status

targeting problems....

Hi,

I am using HTML in combination with PLSQL for my web site. I am new to this, so please if you could help me it would be great...

I have created a simple frameset like:

htp.print('<FRAMESET ROWS="20%,80%" FRAMEBORDER="2" BORDER="3" FRAMESPACING="0">');
    Htp.print('<FRAME NAME="TOP" SRC="'||f_host||'top" SCROLLING=auto>');
    htp.print('<FRAMESET COLS="20%,80%" FRAMEBORDER="1" BORDER="2" FRAMESPACING="1">');
    htp.print('<FRAME NAME="left" SRC="'||f_host||'menu" SCROLLING=auto>');
    htp.print('<FRAME NAME="right" SCROLLING=auto>');
    htp.print('</FRAMESET>');
    htp.print('</FRAMESET>');
    htp.print('</HTML>');

then i use on the left frame a "menu" where i set the target for each of the options to be the "right" frame:

htp.print('<TR><TD><A HREF="'||f_host||'intro" TARGET="right"> Introduction</A></TD></TR>');
    htp.print('<TR><TD><A HREF="http://www.iwm.org.uk" TARGET="right"> Imperial War Museum</A></TD></TR>');
    htp.print('<TR><TD><A HREF="'||f_host||'forms" TARGET="right"> Find a memorial!</A></TD></TR>');

But it wouldn t load the new pages into the target frame...can you figure out why???
    thank you
    dimi

Status

Talking

Are you getting just a blank frame? Or are you getting a "Page not found" error? I don't know any SQL, but knowing whatever result you're getting will help the troubleshooting.
    Also, I'm pretty sure that BORDER="3" FRAMESPACING="0" aren't valid frameset attributes, (the valid attributes are frameborder, longdesc, marginheight, marginwidth, name, noresize, src, and scrolling) and the only values for FRAMEBORDER is "1" for yes and "0" for no.