37 users online (1 members and 36 guests)  

Related

1. return form info as webpage    Forum: PHP Forum
    Replies: 0
  2. trap carriage return - perl/windows    Forum: CGI Perl Forum
    Replies: 1
  3. Substitute For Request.form In Perl    Forum: CGI Perl Forum
    Replies: 1

Status

Return Form Answers - Perl

What I want to do is this (in Perl):

1) Have the user fill out an HTML Form
    2) After the user clicks on SUBMIT...
    ...Capture the form information, and...
    ...return the user to an HTML page that has all the information they entered filled into a printable HTML page.

In other words, I think I want to "generate" an HTML page with all their information they entered on the form put on this page.

I have everything working except the HTML page "generation". Any ideas on where to begin with doing this?

Thanks in advance!!!

Administrator

Status
    Hi,

I am by no means an expert on Perl, in any way, shape or form.
    However, I googled 'echo form input with perl' and found the following site which may be useful -
    http://www.utexas.edu/learn/cgi/index.html

Hope it helps.
    If one of our members helps you, please click the icon to add to their reputation!
    No support via email or private message - use the forums!
    Before you ask, have you Searched?

Status
    Is there a way to fill in an already existing HTML page? What I mean is that I have an HTML page that has a table on it. I want to fill in certain cells in that table from a perl script. Is that possible? Thanks again!!!!!

Administrator

Status
    The example above has Perl variable being echo'd with HTML. It doesnt matter what the HTML is, the above example should work?
    If one of our members helps you, please click the icon to add to their reputation!

Status
    Quote Originally Posted by QuietDean
    The example above has Perl variable being echo'd with HTML. It doesnt matter what the HTML is, the above example should work?