21 users online (0 members and 21 guests)  


  Results 1 to 9 of 9

Related

  1. Table Question    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 7
  2. Table Question    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 11
  3. Yet another Table Question    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 2
  4. table question    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 6
  5. Table question    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 1
  1. #1
    Main Source's Avatar
    Junior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    29

    hi, new to the board/table question

    If possible, I'd like to know how to get rid of the spaces between 2 tables. In other word, i want all the tables to be as close together as possible.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    QuietDean's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    2,662
    hi there, welcome to the forums.

    Try adding this to the head of your document:

    Code:
    <style type="text/css">
    table
    {
    margin: 0px;
    }
    </style>
    If one of our members helps you, please click the icon to add to their reputation!
    No support via email or private message - use the forums!
    Before you ask, have you Searched?

  3. #3
    Main Source's Avatar
    Junior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by QuietDean
    hi there, welcome to the forums.

    Try adding this to the head of your document:

    Code:
    <style type="text/css">
    table
    {
    margin: 0px;
    }
    </style>
    Hey QuietDean, thanks for the help. I really appreciate it. I tried but it didnt work. Maybe it'll be easier if i give u my websites link. www.briant.tk What I'm trying to do is have my menu at the left of the page to move up as close to the banner at the top of the page without leaving any in between gap. By the way, I'm not too good with website designing, so my site does look a little bit pathetic.

  4. #4
    Mr. Blue's Avatar
    Evil twin of Dave

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    MA, USA
    Posts
    148
    I don't see the suggestion QuietDean made in any of your code, and on the same note you seem to have 'commented' out all of your CSS Style code with "<!-- and -->" or maybe I'm just losing my mind.

  5. #5
    QuietDean's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    2,662
    s'okay Dave, <!-- style comments dont count in CSS, it just hides it from older browsers.

    True, tho. I dont see my suggested code. What happens if you add it?
    If one of our members helps you, please click the icon to add to their reputation!
    No support via email or private message - use the forums!
    Before you ask, have you Searched?

  6. #6
    Mr. Blue's Avatar
    Evil twin of Dave

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    MA, USA
    Posts
    148
    Ah well we learn something new every day now don't we? Thanks QD!

  7. #7
    Main Source's Avatar
    Junior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    29
    I added your code QuietDean and I still can't seem to get my menu table and my main table to have zero gap with my banner at the top. sigh...thanks for the help though everyone, i'll just keep trying. Learning something new here everday

  8. #8
    Android's Avatar

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    I AM CANADIAN
    Posts
    440

    I don't know if it has anything to do with it, but

    You have table.one in your style sheet twice, and the margin is different in both.
    Also, one of them has border:none where it should be border:0px.
    Might be confusing the browser....?????

  9. #9
    Main Source's Avatar
    Junior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by Android
    You have table.one in your style sheet twice, and the margin is different in both.
    Also, one of them has border:none where it should be border:0px.
    Might be confusing the browser....?????
    thanks for the help everyone. i sorta looked over and considered everyone's thought and codes and i finally managed to do it ..thanks a million!



Tags for this Thread