224 users online (0 members and 224 guests)  

Thread: tooltips??


  Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    scripts's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    10

    Question tooltips??

    hey, i was wondering if anyone can help me with positioning tooltips. for instance i got a code for a calendar and copied and pasted the tooltip code as well so that when you roll over your mouse on a day if there's an event on that day, a tooltip pops up and shows what event. but when i roll the mouse over, the tooltip appears far away from where the mouse cursor is
    anyone know how to fix this thanks for any help.
    oh, here's an example of what i want--http://andjulius.net/
    you'll see the calendar once you scroll down
    Last edited by scripts; 12-19-2003 at 05:30 AM.

  2. #2
    QuietDean's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    2,662
    Hi there, welcome to the forums.

    we could not even guess without seeing your code. Do you have a link?
    If one of our members helps you, please click the icon to add to their reputation!
    No support via email or private message - use the forums!
    Before you ask, have you Searched?

  3. #3
    scripts's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    10
    hi, i got the code from this website: www.onlyf ree.de/generatoren/tip-generator.htm (no space between the f & r)
    and clicked "create" so they just generate the code. i didnt change the font or anything, since i just wanted to see if it would work first. so all i did was click "Create". then those codes they give are the ones i used, but the only problem is that the pop up tooltip thing comes up like far away from where the mouse is hovering over. i'd like to know if there's a part of the code that can be altered to get the pop up to appear right where the cursor is hovering ?
    Last edited by scripts; 12-21-2003 at 11:23 AM.

  4. #4
    QuietDean's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    2,662
    you could try chaning -

    Code:
    eval(doc + layerName + sty + ".left = " + (eval(FromLeft) + 15))
    Change the 15 to different numbers and see what happens.

    Otherwise, the best way is to contact the author of the script. (s)he will know it the best.
    If one of our members helps you, please click the icon to add to their reputation!
    No support via email or private message - use the forums!
    Before you ask, have you Searched?

  5. #5
    scripts's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    10
    yeah, tried that before. just in case tried it again but nothing happened. thanks though, i guess i will try contacting the author.

  6. #6
    HTML's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    3,445

    Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    It looks fine on ie6 win98

    Dave

  7. #7
    scripts's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    10
    really? hmm i have that.
    but then again my computer is kinda messed up.. :/
    i contacted the webmaster of the site that had that generator and he said he didn't make it, so he doesn't know. i think i'll just leave it like that and check on another computer and if it doesn't work still, oh well.



Tags for this Thread