90 users online (0 members and 90 guests)  

Related

1. a help needed    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 1
  2. help needed    Forum: Myspace Forum
    Replies: 4
  3. A Lot of Help Needed    Forum: Javascript Forum
    Replies: 1
  4. Help needed with DBD and DBI    Forum: CGI Perl Forum
    Replies: 8
  5. Help Needed    Forum: Barter/Trade
    Replies: 2
    New User

Status

Question Scroolbar help needed.

I'm a bit of a newbie at programming... I've already done some sites but I'm heavily Frontpage dependent.

I've been redesigning the site so its CSS rather than frames. I want as liquid as possible a design, but there are some things I'll need to do absolute...

The main problem is that I'm gonna have a picture all the way across the top. (no big problem you say...)

The issue is that I cant stretch it (as in width="100%"; as it will distort the image itself, and besides... I have a feature I want to incorporate...

I need to turn the horizontal toolbars off. I dunno how to do this....

(the idea is that as resolution is cranked, the more/less of the piccy you see, but you cant tell the piccy is just "running out of space".)

Cheers
    Rick

If you wanna see my old efforts, please visit www.fourteenten.co.uk but like I said, I'm redesigning it all cause its a bit framey and pants.

Administrator

Status

Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    Quote Originally Posted by elb98rm
    The main problem is that I'm gonna have a picture all the way across the top. (no big problem you say...)

The issue is that I cant stretch it (as in width="100%"; as it will distort the image itself, and besides... I have a feature I want to incorporate...
    Since you have a solid colored background and a simple image your solution is easy.