56 users online (1 members and 55 guests)  


Page 2 of 4 First 1 2 3 4 Last
  Results 16 to 30 of 54

Related

  1. Problem viewing shift reports    Forum: PHP Forum
    Replies: 0
  2. Generating reports from databases    Forum: CGI Perl Forum
    Replies: 2
  3. Looking for feedback    Forum: Show it off!
    Replies: 1
  4. Feedback please ......?    Forum: Show it off!
    Replies: 0
  5. Bug reports    Forum: General Discussion
    Replies: 0
  1. #16
    Enigma's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    426
    Quote Originally Posted by Enigma
    Just got a JavaScript error coming to the forum. I did a screen shot. Sorry for the size/quality of the image, as I'm at work now.

    http://cultforum.com/ahfb.jpg
    Weird, I'm getting this error at work, but not at home. It just happened again. IE 6.0.2600.0000

  2. #17
    HTML's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    3,445

    Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    Is it the same error? line 675?

    please say no, please say no, please say no

  3. #18
    Enigma's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    426
    I didn't check the line number, sorry. The good news is that I didn't get the error this morning.

  4. #19
    HTML's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    3,445

    Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    Things that make ya go hmmmm

    Dave
    Last edited by HTML; 01-14-2004 at 10:16 PM.
    AHFBWEB Less customers per server, more power for you!

    Business Class Shared Hosting

  5. #20
    Enigma's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    426
    Tell me about it, lol.

  6. #21
    Enigma's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    426
    3 JavaScript errors this morning: lines 697, 700, and 1918.

  7. #22
    HTML's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    3,445

    Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    Pretty strange, have you noticed if you get the errors, while not logged in, logged in, any difference?

    Dave

  8. #23
    Enigma's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    426
    It's usually on the first visit of the day when I'm at work. I haven't had to log in, so I'm assuming that's not the problem.

  9. #24
    QuietDean's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    2,662
    Sounds a little like scumware infection, or maybe a virus.
    If one of our members helps you, please click the icon to add to their reputation!
    No support via email or private message - use the forums!
    Before you ask, have you Searched?

  10. #25
    HTML's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    3,445

    Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    I was beginning to lean towards a browser toolbar, it was going to be my next question. I think however Dean may be closer than I am with the scumware idea. Atleast this is now my thoughts towards the error on line 1918 (the code currently only goes to line 1908). The first 2 lines could be an actual bug.

    Here is the outputted code for lines 697-700
    Code:
    <td id="navbar_search" class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?">Search</a> <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("navbar_search"); </script></td>
    			
    			
    				<td id="usercptools" class="vbmenu_control"><a href="#usercptools">Quick Links</a> <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("usercptools"); </script></td>
    Dave

  11. #26
    HTML's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    3,445

    Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    doh!

    Of course there could be a line 1918. The line # on the error would differ depending how many mamber names are listed as online and the birthdays listed.

    I am feeling the stress again

    I think the only way to solve this(if it is a bug) is when you get errors, to not only get the line numbers but to get the source code at the same time. If you do this, zip it and attach it and I can hopefully get a better idea.

    Dave
    Last edited by HTML; 01-17-2004 at 09:00 AM.

  12. #27
    Enigma's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    426
    Will do. Hopefully, I won't be back at work until Monday.

    Friday afternoon, I ran both Ad-aware and Spybot. We'll see if that makes any difference. The only tool bars that I have installed are the Google toolbar and the Merriam-Webster toolbar. I have the Google toolbar at home, but not the Merriam-Webster toolbar.

  13. #28
    Enigma's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    426
    Missing words from template?

    This is what I saw when I visited tonight.

    The time is now 10:18 PM.
    You last visited: Today at 08:19 PM
    new posts in topics since your last visit! ( New Posts )

    You have 0 , 88 Total Private Messages.

  14. #29
    HTML's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    3,445

    Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    I am upgrading again, that part is an extra hack that I have to reinstall.

    doing now.

    Dave

  15. #30
    krak_d's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    166
    Hi,

    is the site being tweaked at the moment? I'm getting no username displayed for 'last post' in all threads. Instead i get eg. by member.php?find=lastposter&t=3092

    I'm using IE 6.0.2800.110615

    krak_d



Page 2 of 4 First 1 2 3 4 Last

Tags for this Thread