30 users online (1 members and 29 guests)  


  Results 1 to 4 of 4

Related

  1. Opening a new window    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 12
  2. Opening New Window    Forum: Javascript Forum
    Replies: 9
  3. javascript-help with opening in frame window    Forum: Javascript Forum
    Replies: 1
  4. Page opening in new window - Help    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 7
  5. problem with javascript opening a new window    Forum: Javascript Forum
    Replies: 4
  1. #1
    wahid's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    75

    Talking Legal and Correct specified window opening help required...thanx

    peace

    Hi...
    Could you please tell me what is wrong with this code...that causes it not to open as specified.

    I would like this link to open the URL in a legal manner of the dimensions 150x350 and the attached specifications.

    Currently it refuses to comply with the specs, and will not be ruled. I am afraid I may have to raise the alert, and declare it script enemy combatant, and an axis to place it in...LOL.

    Seriously what have I done wrong to make script hate me, and unco-operative..
    I am thinking I have stuff there that is not supposed to be there.
    Code:
    <td class="link"><a class="menu" href="http://www.anyurl.com/index.html" target="_blank",config='height=350,width=150,toolbar=no,menubar=no,scrollbars=yes,resizable=no,location=no,directories=no,status=no'><b>Stuff</b></a></td>
    Thanx
    Peace.
    Last edited by HTML; 01-09-2004 at 11:05 PM. Reason: included code box

  2. #2
    HTML's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    3,445

    Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    Try the pop up generator

    Dave

  3. #3
    wahid's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    75

    Thumbs up Cool, good idea...

    Thanx...
    Thanx Dave...
    But can you tell me what is wrong...or will it be apparent from the code in the pop-up generator....hmmmmm

    Thanx again
    peace

  4. #4
    wahid's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    75

    Question Code Box

    Peace

    H/Lo
    How do I post in a code box. Is it in a FAQ somewhere.
    I kinda wondered about that before I posted it.

    Thanx. peace.

    Code:
    <td class="link"><a class="menu" href="http://www.anyurl.com/index.html" target="_blank",config='height=350,width=150,toolbar=no,menubar=no,scrollbars=yes,resizable=no,location=no,directories=no,status=no'><b>Stuff</b></a></td>

    I guess I found out didn't I???
    Thanx again
    Last edited by wahid; 01-09-2004 at 11:30 PM.