37 users online (1 members and 36 guests)  

Related

1. Resizing Pictures    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 2
  2. Window resizing, again    Forum: Javascript Forum
    Replies: 3
  3. resizing resolution    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 1
  4. Resizing a Window    Forum: Javascript Forum
    Replies: 2
  5. Automatically Re-loading a page...?    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 16
    New User

Status

Unhappy Resizing from fullscreen AND loading a new page

Hi to all.
    I am pretty new to page building and to this forum and I know I am stretching my capabilities but here is what I am attempting to do......btw sorry bout the length of the post but I wanted to be as clear as possible.

I have a friend who runs a guesthouse where he provides no-cost internet access for his guests and he wanted a menu system and guest information guide for his guests to read when they sit down at the computer so we designed a nifty little home page to keep on his system which contains links to all the info about the guesthouse and the local area, rules for using the net ...etc.

In order to stop people skipping it all and just going straight onto the net the pages have been made to open fullscreen with everything else (nav bars, address bar, scrolls etc. turned off).......it all works fine up to the point where I want to let them access the net. At this point I need to open a new page in the same window as my fullscreen window and have it bring back all the missing bits so they can navigate their way around the net.
    Any ideas?
    Thanking you in advance,
    drongo

Administrator

Status
    Hiya, welcome to the forums.

Long posts are good, it means we know all the info we need

Wouldn't it be easier to to just close the full-screen window? you can do this with

Code:
    <a href="javascript:void(0);" onClick="self.close()">close window</a>
    If one of our members helps you, please click the icon to add to their reputation!