44 users online (0 members and 44 guests)  


  Results 1 to 4 of 4

Related

  1. Help with ASP error    Forum: ASP Forum
    Replies: 0
  2. Replies: 8
  3. Replies: 0
  4. Error MySQL Error: 1064 - subqueries    Forum: PHP Forum
    Replies: 0
  1. #1
    omathewonder's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    8

    please tell me where the error is

    i don't know javascript myself, but can edit it enough to get pre-written scripts to work for me... but i can't seem to fix the error in this script. can someone please tell me what to edit?

    THANKS

    Code:
    <script language="JavaScript">
    <!--
    if (document.images) {
    pict1 = new Image;
    pict1.src = "homepage_text.gif";
    pict2 = new Image;
    pict2.src = "about_text.gif";
    pict3 = new Image;
    pict3.src = "workshops_text.gif"
    pict4 = new Image;
    pict4.src = "registration_text.gif";
    pict5 = new Image;
    pict5.src = "scholarship_text.gif";
    circuit1 = new Image;
    circuit1.src = "img01b.gif";
    circuit2 = new Image;
    circuit2.src = "img02b.gif";
    circuit3 = new Image;
    circuit3.src = "img03b.gif"
    circuit4 = new Image;
    circuit4.src = "img04b.gif";
    circuit5 = new Image;
    circuit5.src = "img05b.gif";
    }
    function imgAct(imgname){
    if (document.images){
    window.onerror = null;
    document.picture.src=eval(imgname + ".src");
    }
    }
    function imgInact(){
    if (document.images){
    window.onerror = null;
    document.picture.src=pict1.src;
    }
    }
    function imgOn(imgname){
    if (document.images){
    window.onerror = null;
    document.circuit.src=eval(imgname + ".src");
    }
    }
    function imgOff(){
    if (document.images){
    window.onerror = null;
    document.circuit.src=circuit1.src;
    }
    }
    //--> 
    </script>

  2. #2
    QuietDean's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    2,662
    Hi,

    I ran the supplied, I get no errors.

    Maybe there is more code? also, please post the error you are getting, it always helps.
    Last edited by QuietDean; 03-15-2004 at 07:10 PM.
    If one of our members helps you, please click the icon to add to their reputation!
    No support via email or private message - use the forums!
    Before you ask, have you Searched?

  3. #3
    omathewonder's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    8

    error

    Hi Dean,

    The error I get is line 46... it says document.circuit is null or not an object.

    The site is www.cherrycreekdiversity.org then click on "Sponsors enter here"... initially there is no error, but once you hover your mouse over the buttons in the menu, the error pops up.

    Any and all help is very much appreciated!

  4. #4
    QuietDean's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    2,662
    Its pretty much what it says on the tin. Its looking for an object called 'circuit' and there isn't one. There is one called 'circuit1', maybe thats what its meant to look for?
    If one of our members helps you, please click the icon to add to their reputation!
    No support via email or private message - use the forums!
    Before you ask, have you Searched?



Tags for this Thread