149 users online (0 members and 149 guests)  

Related

1. Replies: 1
  2. Seo Beginners : Take a look here    Forum: Search Engine Optimization - SEO - Forum
    Replies: 0
  3. Beginners Web Design    Forum: Link Exchange
    Replies: 0
    New User

Status

Question I will pray to the gods of html that you gladly help beginners.

Hello forum:

A little bit about myself and my situation: I am new here and I am also new to working with complicated html. I am in a band called Thin Dark Line from Baltimore, Maryland and I am trying to create a new website. I designed our current website (http://www.thindarkline.com) with ease, mostly because it is not very complicated. But I wanted to do something more and make a much better site because we are getting more attention from bigger record labels and we need to look like we've got our stuff together.

I am currently working with a new design idea and it can be found at http://www.thindarkline.com/help/

As you can see there are quite a few problems and we haven't even started out yet!!!

Problem #1: My primary concern is getting the background to line up in the main iFrame (once you start scrolling down). Under the advice of another topic in THIS forum, i used the coding from the www.ghtml.com scrollbar and i'm still trying to iron out the coding there. It all has become a confusing mess!!!!!!!

Problem #2: The top image and the bottom section do not line up correctly either - I think I have to start all over and slice the images from the beginning in photoshop but maybe there is a simpler method?

As you can see by my coding, I am very confused. I haven't ever attempted anything this big and I would appreciate any help that you can provide! I wish we were famous already so that I could afford to pay someone else to make our website!

Thanks in advance.

Administrator

Status

Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel