37 users online (0 members and 37 guests)  

Related

1. Replies: 2
  2. How to make a search engine?    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 16
    New User

Status

how to make search engine like yahoo..?

guys do u have any idea on how to make search engine like yahoo or goggle? what should the first thing i do in order to make it one. pls i need your help..ur help will be appreciated very much...thanks

Administrator

Status

Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    Depends on your budget, obviously you are not going to build a google or a yahoo. But saying you want to build a search engine is very vague. What do you have available to work with?

Dave

New User

Status

my thesis is about search engine...

hi sir dave..thank you very much for your help...
    actually, i am a 4th yr college student taking up computer science here in the philippines. i plan to make a search engine, something like Google, as my thesis. You said that building search engine is vague. why u said that? can u explain it to me.so you mean that it is really hard to implement search engine as a thesis for students like me. we have a little amount of budget for our thesis. u know, we hardly faced financial problems here in the philippines...well ,thank you so much again sir ... . iwill wait for your reply

Administrator

Status

Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    First you will need a bunch of datacenters populated with thousands upon thousands of top of the line servers, of course a staff to keep 'em up and running.

If you are still with me I am sure you have realised that you are probably not going to build another Google or Yahoo, maybe a Looksmart

In all serious you may want to download a couple of PHP search engines and try to break them down to get an idea of how they were put together.