61 users online (1 members and 60 guests)  

Page 1 of 2 1 2 Last

Related

1. Site Promotion tricks    Forum: Search Engine Optimization - SEO - Forum
    Replies: 7
    New User

Status

Unhappy Help with web site promotion and SEO

I have a fairly new website that I have created and I am a newbie. I think my content is worth reading, but I am having a hard time getting traffic to my site. Can someone review my site and tell me what I have done wrong and how I can improve it? The site is http://www.womenatthesummit.com

Administrator

Status

Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    It is very hard to understand the code since it is all on just a few lines but I could see that the HTML code is not compliant Run it through this validtaor to correct the errors.

It looks like the site is not even a couple of months old yet so be a little patient. One thing I noticed right off the bat is that many of your links are through little buttons. I would make the text the links, anchor text (words inbetween the a href tags)is very important.

Dave

New User

Status

Now I'm really confused!!

Dave,

I have created the pages with Frontpage 2003 and many of the codes that show as noncompliant are those automatically put in by the software. If I import these files into Dreamweaver, will the software automatically correct the errors, or can I just delete the code that's noncompliant?

Thanks,

Karen

Administrator

Status

Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    If you are going to use an editor, you should know that you are going to get non compliant code. Some of it can simply be removed, like extra font tags. Others you are going to have to correct actual problems, best done in notepad.

Dave

New User

Status

Frontpage stinks!

Thanks Dave, I'll see what I can do.

New User

Status

Affiliate links

Dave,