39 users online (1 members and 38 guests)  


Page 2 of 3 First 1 2 3 Last
  Results 16 to 30 of 38

Related

  1. Replies: 3
  2. I think every domain already registered    Forum: One Stop Domains Forum
    Replies: 10
  3. Replies: 0
  4. Help registered Domain but    Forum: One Stop Domains Forum
    Replies: 4
  1. #16
    Mr. Blue's Avatar
    Evil twin of Dave

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    MA, USA
    Posts
    148
    Ok, yeah i was just kidding around too but I kinda like being evil..... **Insert Evil Laugh Here** I'll talk to the guy who is currently hosting my site and see what he says then report back here sometime during the week.

  2. #17
    Zaire's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Hamburg, NY
    Posts
    312
    What you can always do, would be this


    Signup for an account at mydomain.com (http://mydomain.com).

    They will tell you there dns servers, and you enter those for your domain.

    Then, via the mydomain.com control panel, you can control every (almost) aspect of your domain, including email.

    Eric

  3. #18
    Mr. Blue's Avatar
    Evil twin of Dave

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    MA, USA
    Posts
    148
    Ok i'll look into that once I go home on Monday. Thx Eric.

  4. #19
    Mr. Blue's Avatar
    Evil twin of Dave

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    MA, USA
    Posts
    148
    Ok so here is the config screen.......does it help any? http://colorconcepts.ukterrorist.com/wip/help.gif

  5. #20
    skuller's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    17
    Mr. Blue;
    Sorry, that just makes me more confused..lol..dunno if they mean the new name server is the primary or the secondary or what..plus they say that the ISP or the host has to assign the name server then they put that box up to be filled in..I dunno..ya got me..sorry
    Skuller

  6. #21
    Mr. Blue's Avatar
    Evil twin of Dave

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    MA, USA
    Posts
    148
    Ok well seems like they don't want to host me if it's for business, it was supposed to just be for gaming art. So they won't tell me the servers, guess i'll have to buy webspace now......but if you guys can still maybe figure it out then that'd be cool..

  7. #22
    HTML's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    3,445

    Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    I have looked at your screenshot, it is almost identical to what you would see here at AHFB if you were setting up a domain.

    This information should be provided by your host, you do not need to worry about the ip address just the name of the nameserver ie. ns1.Tera-Byte.com and ns2.Tera-Byte.com from this point your site will be found.

    You may if your domain registrar has thier own servers, be able to use thiers and then sign up for DNS service, I do offer this here at AHFB.

    Dave

  8. #23
    Mr. Blue's Avatar
    Evil twin of Dave

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    MA, USA
    Posts
    148
    By suggestion of Eric (Zaire) I signed up for http://mydomain.com which is a domain managing site. What i did was a cloaked forwarding where when you type in www.colorconceptsdesign.com it sends you to http://colorconcepts.ukterrorist.com/ but keeping the name www.colorconceptsdesign.com This service made it so that i could use the mydomain.com servers which would then redirect it to my current webspace. I guess all i'm doing now is waiting for DNS to refresh?

  9. #24
    HTML's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    3,445

    Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    Sounds like you got it now

    If done properly some will probably start seeing it in about 12 hours, could take up to 3 days I have heard but that would be rare.

    Dave

  10. #25
    skuller's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    17
    Mr. Blue;

    I think it does take about 12 to 24 hours for all the servers to be resolved with the dns....
    havin fun huh
    lol

    Skuller

  11. #26
    Zaire's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Hamburg, NY
    Posts
    312
    For some reason.. for me, it has always been in under 12 hours... my isp must be fast

  12. #27
    benzden's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    652

    Lightbulb

    Once you've created an account and been validated by MyDomain, the changes will be instantaneous. I have had 4 of my 4 dozen domain names with them for the past year. Their forwarding service has seemed to be very reliable but their administration process is really tedious.

    I have hundreds of level 3 domain names and hundreds of email aliases associated with those 4 dozen domain names, mostly at enom.com via simpleurl, which has a very efficient maintenance process (the best I've seen by far on the internet) but the email forwarding seems not to work as well as that at MyDomain and DomainDirect. I'm in the process of debating where to renew my domain names the next several months and may have to settle for MyDomain due to its forwarding reliability.

    Most registrars don't offer a screen shot of their maintenance process until after you register a domain name with them and I'm hesitiant to get involved with more "pigs in a poke" that make me regret my decision.

  13. #28
    Mr. Blue's Avatar
    Evil twin of Dave

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    MA, USA
    Posts
    148
    ummm my domain was fine last night....but now it seems to not work anymore. I'm not sure what I should do, because i've been in school all day and haven't changed a thing. The addy is www.colorconceptsdesign.com

  14. #29
    Enigma's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    426
    It seems to be working OK for me.

  15. #30
    HTML's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    3,445

    Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    it is working fine here, sometimes you will se it go back and forth but should settle in a day or so.

    Dave



Page 2 of 3 First 1 2 3 Last

Tags for this Thread