90 users online (0 members and 90 guests)  

Page 1 of 2 1 2 Last

Related

1. comments & suggestions.    Forum: Show it off!
    Replies: 17
  2. Comments or Suggestions appreciated    Forum: Show it off!
    Replies: 2
  3. comments and suggestions please    Forum: Show it off!
    Replies: 2
  4. Critiques/Comments/Suggestions Please    Forum: Show it off!
    Replies: 5
  5. Comments and Suggestions Please    Forum: Show it off!
    Replies: 8

Status

Views and comments and suggestions plz......(ty in advance!!)

Hello Friends,

I am a novice in the networld...
    http://www.geocities.com/amit_vadnagra/index.html this is my site....plz give a look to it and send your valuable comments and suggestions to me to make it better....
    just select the WebDesign option from the select list and klik the go button, and see what happens.....

thanks & regards,

Status
    Eliminate the "Go" button. Use

<SELECT NAME=TODO OnChange="javascript:formHandler()" SIZE=1>

and elimiate the <INPUT ...> entirely.

I'm assuming that "javascript:formHandler()" will work. I use this function that's in a separate .js file:

}
    function menuTODO(form) {
    var newIndex = form.TODO.selectedIndex;
    if (newIndex == 0)
    alert("Read another one!");
    if (newIndex > 0 )
    window.location.assign(form.TODO.options[newIndex].value);

The associated OnChange command is:

OnChange="menuTODO(this.form)"

Those extra, required Go buttons are speed bumps on the internet highway - especially for FORMs that have only one selection box. Many webmasters are even making the ENTER key an alternative to the SUBMIT button for the last item in multiple boxes or for either item in optional boxes - such as http://www.missingmoney.com and others who have visitors doing dozens if not hundreds of searches at a time and don't want to waste time with going from keyboard to mouse to keyboard - ad infinitum.

- - -