40 users online (1 members and 39 guests)  

New User

Status

Smile help with my website

Hi all newbie here.
    I bought an auction site from a friend and now I wanna promote it.
    I know a little about google adwords which is costing me a fortune , is tere a cheaper way of getting traffic to my site www.totalbidder.com
    Thanks again and this is a very informative forum,

New User

Status

Re: help with my website

Howdy Dave,

I just took a very brief look at your site. There are definitely cheaper ways to get traffic to your site. To start off with, you need to clean up the code for your site. It took a little while to load, which is definitely not a good thing. Second, you need to figure out what your keywords are (I assume you ahve probably done this if you are using adwords) and optimize your content for those keywords. Then, you need links any way you can get em.

Dave

New User

Status

hi,
    i saw your site, but your site is suspended. how will you optimize this

New User

Status

I have used pixel ads, which are CHEAP and drive traffic constantly. Try adding your link to: http://pixel.****.com They offer high traffic for low prices. Also I would look into exchanging links with similar sites to yours.

New User

Status

There are several ways to increase traffic to your site that are competely free!!! It all depends on the amout of time you want to spend on them.

1. Optimize your site for search engines (Brad callen has alot of free info you can get by signing up for his e-mail courses...he'll obviously try to get you to buy something but you don't need to... seoelite.com)

2. Start a links page to get reciprical links to your site. Make sure to use keyword anchor text related to your site. Use relevant sites and link directories. There are a lot of free link scripts out there you can use.

3. Write articles about auctioning and post them to article content sites ( there are hundreds out there just search for 'free article submit')