54 users online (0 members and 54 guests)  

New User

Status

Thumbs up help to advertise new website

Hi all newbie here.
    I bought an auction site from a friend and now I wanna promote it.
    I know a little about google adwords which is costing me a fortune , is tere a cheaper way of getting traffic to my site www.totalbidder.com.
    Thanks again and this is a very informative forum,
    Last edited by HTML; 03-15-2007 at 06:17 PM.

New User

Status

Re: help to advertise new website

Submit your site with free url submit sites, sign up for free auto surf sites, exchange links, give something away for free on your site. IT SHOULD ALL BE FREE
    I offer free TV online and get about 35,000 hits a day
    try offering free online games, headline news, free ebooks

Good Luck

New User

Status

Start out investing small then as time goes on you'll be able to reinvest in a bigger ad budget. Try Pay Per Click advertising. First You select a few keywords come up with some attractive headlines and then launch a PPC ad campaign with Google Adwords. The next thing you know is that your site is receiving a steady flow of traffic. Then hire an SEO expert to help get your site ranked higher in the search engines and beforre you know you will be left with life long traffic. It takes time..

http://www.majon.com
    Last edited by HTML; 12-31-2006 at 11:12 PM.

New User

Status

Thumbs up Re: help to advertise new website

Submit your website to every free, good quality directory you can find.
    You may need to also optimize your websites content.

Disabled

Status

So far as my exp the Google Adwords and Email Marketing are the best effective ones.
    However if we have small ad budget then FREE posting is the good choice untill we get sufficient amount and knowledge to do the paid advertising.

New User

Status

spam removed
    Last edited by HTML; 01-08-2007 at 07:38 AM.

New User

Status

Smile Re: help to advertise new website

Daveball,