53 users online (1 members and 52 guests)  


  Results 1 to 8 of 8

Related

  1. Getting data from flat file into webpage    Forum: CGI Perl Forum
    Replies: 2
  2. Unwanted Toolbar    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 1
  3. What do you feel about Google Toolbar?    Forum: General Discussion
    Replies: 1
  1. #1
    mickward's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    3

    Question Flat, toolbar-less pop-up windows

    hi - a newbie...i need to know how to create popup windows consisting of just an image / page, with no borders, toolbars, titlebars or anything. I'm not sure if this is possible with HTML, if not is it possible with any language/system?

  2. #2
    Q777's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    13

    Post

    You might wanna check http://www.dhtmlshock.com/window-scripts/Chromeless/default.asp and/or http://www.cgiscript.net/site_javascripts_WindowsFrames.htm

    Q777

  3. #3
    HTML's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    3,445

    Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    Or you could try our own popup maker tool

    Dave
    AHFBWEB Less customers per server, more power for you!

    Business Class Shared Hosting

  4. #4
    Q777's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    13

    Post

    Sorry. Didn't know about that one. ~:o(

    Q777

  5. #5
    mickward's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    3

    Unhappy

    thanks everyone.

    Dave, i have tried the Popup maker, but with no success.

    just to check , does the code in the box need to be copied to the site that triggers the popup or the popup page itself?

  6. #6
    mickward's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    3

    Unhappy

    thanks everyone.

    Dave, i have tried the Popup maker, but with no success.

    just to check , does the code in the box need to be copied to the site that triggers the popup or the popup page itself?

  7. #7
    HTML's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    3,445

    Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    It all goes to the page which triggers the popup, note that part of the code goes into the head of the document the other is placed within the body tag. give us a link to the page where the code is installed and we can look at it.

    Dave
    AHFBWEB Less customers per server, more power for you!

    Business Class Shared Hosting

  8. #8
    Enigma's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    426
    Nice tool!



Tags for this Thread