55 users online (1 members and 54 guests)  


  Results 1 to 7 of 7

Related

  1. Replies: 3
  2. Replies: 3
  3. is there a PROG or way!!    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 0
  4. Replies: 14
  5. How do I swap an image for BOTH an image and a sound?    Forum: Website Scripts Forum
    Replies: 1
  1. #1
    geek987's Avatar
    Man Utd Fans

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    156

    Cool image prog. and screenshot

    i know dat dis shouldn't really be here, however i need it 4 ma web page--where could i download a full version or shareware of a good image program?Also, how do i take "screen shots"?

  2. #2
    benzden's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    652
    Go to

    http://www.desksoft.com/HardCopy_Download.htm

    and get the evaluation version and then shell out $20 for
    one of the best internet investments you'll ever make.

    Go to

    http://www.irfanview.com

    to get the FREE image tweaker that's probably the best for most non-professional graphics challenged or enabled webmasters.

  3. #3
    geek987's Avatar
    Man Utd Fans

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    156

    ...

    ur second link,for some reason, couldn't be access....

  4. #4
    Enigma's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    426
    That's the right URL. Try it again later, because it is one of the best programs that I've used.

  5. #5
    benzden's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    652
    They're apparently having server problems.

    Try to get it at

    http://www.webattack.com/get/irfan.shtml

    instead.


    If not there, search on irfanview download via Google to find more downloading alternatives.

  6. #6
    geek987's Avatar
    Man Utd Fans

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    156

    Lightbulb background

    how could u set a transparent background with dat prog.?

  7. #7
    benzden's Avatar
    Senior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    652
    Don't think you can with Irfanview. I use

    http://www.mindworkshop.com/alchemy/gifcon.html

    GifCon32 to do that and to create animated .gif images and to supercompress some .gif images down to a smaller size. It costs $20, which is well worth it to me but may not be to someone only handling a few images.



Tags for this Thread