34 users online (1 members and 33 guests)  


  Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    B@dger's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Stoke, Uk
    Posts
    13

    how do you.......?

    hi all, well this looks like a good place to ask this question

    i have recnelty made a site for an online game called delta force 2, well that dont matter byt anyway, i was wondering how do i make frames on frontpage express?

    as you can see on my site i have made it all in a table to create an affect of a menu bar thing to the left but i want to rmake it to a frame so that the menu bar stays the same and links loads next to that..............hmmm hope you understad me. Well anyway much appreciated if anyone could help me out. thanx


    o yea you'll be needing my site address to understand what i mean so here it is www.badger.ionichost.com/

  2. #2
    QuietDean's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    2,662
    Hello there B@dger, welcome to the forums.

    I do not know much about frontpage express, unfortunately, but Daves tutorials (over on the left) include a frames tutorial.
    If one of our members helps you, please click the icon to add to their reputation!
    No support via email or private message - use the forums!
    Before you ask, have you Searched?

  3. #3
    B@dger's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Stoke, Uk
    Posts
    13
    mmmmmmmmmmmmmm i'm sure tutorials are supposed to help people........lol but not me.

    Anyone have experience with frontpage express using frames?


    helpppppppp meeeeeeeeee

  4. #4
    Capo's Avatar
    Junior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69
    Hiya,

    Sorry to give you yet another tutorial, but I think this should be easy for ya. The URL below will take ya to a guide on how to make frames using frontpage express. Frontpage express doesn't directly support frames but there are ways round this. Hopefully this guide will cover that. I hope this helps!

    http://www.fluffbucket.com/fpe/fraguid.htm
    Last edited by Capo; 08-15-2002 at 07:19 AM.

  5. #5
    B@dger's Avatar
    New User

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Stoke, Uk
    Posts
    13

    Talking

    thank you, this looks very useful

  6. #6
    Capo's Avatar
    Junior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69
    No problem. Let us know if you find what you were looking for.