37 users online (0 members and 37 guests)  

Page 1 of 2 1 2 Last

Related

1. Need your kind attention pls    Forum: Google Adsense
    Replies: 1
  2. Replies: 0
  3. I need the code for this kind of site??    Forum: HTML Forum
    Replies: 5
  4. My website (hope to learn HTML soon)    Forum: Show it off!
    Replies: 3
    New User

Status

Question Please help me someone I know nothing...I hope to learn if someone would be kind

My name is Dawn and Im a designer who is keen to set up an online portfoilio/website. One day I would like to launch the site and have my own business. I am keen to start working on it now.

I have bought my domain name from dreamhost.co.uk and have purchased the .com as well as the .co.uk.

Thats as far as Ive got and now I don't know what to do. I purchased the domain name at work and now all these things keep popping up in what I'm reading and its scared me to say the least!

Could someone please help me with what to do next? I don't know what webspace is or a usp??? or somehting like that. I just don't know I'm completely new to all this and feel like a fish out of water.

Thanks and I hope someone out there will help me.

Dawn

Administrator

Status

Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel

Re: Please help me someone I know nothing...I hope to learn if someone would be kind

You have the domain, all you need is a webhost and a website. When searching for a webhost ignore the silly sales claims of huge disc space and bandwith. Come here with your choices and I will let you know how your research was.
    AHFBWEB Less customers per server, more power for you!

Business Class Shared Hosting

New User

Status

Re: Please help me someone I know nothing...I hope to learn if someone would be kind

Hi, Thanks but what is a webhost and where is best to get one from?

I'm sorry for being such an idiot but I'm starting right at the basics.

Administrator

Status