37 users online (0 members and 37 guests)  

Thread: Redirecting

Related

1. Redirecting to URL    Forum: CGI Perl Forum
    Replies: 1
  2. Advanced redirecting in Javascript    Forum: Javascript Forum
    Replies: 2
  3. redirecting?    Forum: General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    New User

Status

Question Redirecting

First of all I'm new to HTML and this forum so heres a big hello to all of you.
    I have created a web page for my own business and included a 'registered user' section. What I would like is the code for assessing where the user came from and if it's not from my site then redirect them to my home page - a low security method of locking areas of my site.
    Please take a look at my site www.cadright.co.uk and let me know what you think so far.
    Cheers
    Wilxi

Administrator

Status

Follow HTML On Twitter Add HTML on Facebook Add HTML on Google+ Add HTML on Linkedin Visit HTML's Youtube Channel
    Hey wilxi, welcome to the forums
    What I would like is the code for assessing where the user came from and if it's not from my site then redirect them to my home page
    You may want to check out http://www.hotscripts.com/PHP/Scripts_and_Programs/ there should be something there for you.

Please take a look at my site www.cadright.co.uk and let me know what you think so far.
    looks like you spent lots of time in decking it out with flash and tricks and stuff. Will it impress people, some. Will it bring customers interested in your services, doubtful.