"...Remember being a youngster, mom or dad telling you "close the door"? Well the same applies to HTML ...."

Go Back   Webmaster Forums > Domain Name and Web Hosting Forums > Web Hosting Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 20 votes, 5.00 average.
Old 10-20-2003, 10:43 PM   #1
Goanna
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Webmaster Discussions: 14
Rep Power: 43
Goanna is on a distinguished road
www.isphost.org

I started using these guys for a couple of my sites. I got everything I paid for which was one hell of a deal. I do have to mention that this is just a couple of guys with a reseller account from rackshack.net but the pricing is great and it has virtually all the features youwould ever need.

They had some issues getting my domain to link up to the name server properly, which took about a week to fix, but now my sites are both online and I am uploading files now .

www.isphost.org

by the way, he also sells the hosting services off of ebay and has pretty good feedback. I think he uses the domain name as his ebay name if you want to look it up.



Last edited by HTML; 03-12-2005 at 07:57 PM.
Goanna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2004, 02:30 PM   #2
jsegundo1
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Webmaster Discussions: 1
Rep Power: 36
jsegundo1 is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Fraud

admin-at-cxwebhosting.com, some sort of representative for isphost.org, IS A FRAUD. I supposedly bought 18 email addresses and contact info for people who bought websites and needed hosting. He gave me 10, 2 of which still didn't have working email addresses. And those that were left, already had hosting elsewhere. The auction had stated on ebay that the shipping of the item had to be within 30 days of payment, I waited beyond 30 days and it was still not sent completely, thus not obliging with ebay's rules for selling. Ebay also cannot reimburse for intangeable items so was not able to reimburse me in any manner for the false selling by admin-at-cxwebhosting.com

Item number: 3825587911

Do not do any business with this ebay member or on his website! He WILL SCAM YOU!

Last edited by HTML; 03-12-2005 at 07:56 PM.
jsegundo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2005, 03:16 PM   #3
sofy60
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Webmaster Discussions: 6
Rep Power: 34
sofy60 is on a distinguished road
Thank You

Goanna thanks for the post. Glad to be hosting your sites.
As for this other post this guy outbid everyone on ebay and then wouldnt pay for auction. After nagging him for a week to pay for his auction of 20 websites.. Not hosted with us just websites. He finally paid via paypal and filed a chargeback the same day. Now posting negative non hosting related complaints. Jsegundo is a deadbeat and a liar.
James
Isphost.org
sofy60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2005, 09:41 PM   #4
bobby22
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Webmaster Discussions: 1
Rep Power: 34
bobby22 is on a distinguished road
Please close this thread

Could a mod please remove this thread. A polite comment from one of your users turned into a forum for this hackers slander.
thank you.
bobby22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2005, 10:10 PM   #5
HTML
Administrator
 
HTML's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: San Antonio
Webmaster Discussions: 3,296
Rep Power: 50
HTML has a reputation beyond reputeHTML has a reputation beyond reputeHTML has a reputation beyond reputeHTML has a reputation beyond reputeHTML has a reputation beyond reputeHTML has a reputation beyond reputeHTML has a reputation beyond repute
I have no idea what you just said, don't really care.

bans are final, do not make new user names.

Last edited by HTML; 04-01-2005 at 10:17 PM.
HTML is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2005, 10:14 AM   #6
HTML
Administrator
 
HTML's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: San Antonio
Webmaster Discussions: 3,296
Rep Power: 50
HTML has a reputation beyond reputeHTML has a reputation beyond reputeHTML has a reputation beyond reputeHTML has a reputation beyond reputeHTML has a reputation beyond reputeHTML has a reputation beyond reputeHTML has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Fraud isphost.org

There is much more to the scam that is isphost.org, I will post the rest of the story after it is done unfolding.

A little info about isphost.org, he is upset that this thread ranks #2 for his name and wants me to remove the thread.ahfb will not remove a thread at the request of a third party, that is equal to censoring you our user. Isphost.org has threatened to ddos ahfb and has sent out thousands of spam emails using forged headers showing that it was ahfb that did the spamming, when infact it was isphost.org.

more to follow regarding the kiddie host isphost.org.

keywords: isphost isphost.org james beckwith cxwebhosting cxwebhosting.com

Last edited by HTML; 04-15-2005 at 10:21 AM.
HTML is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2005, 10:34 AM   #7
HTML
Administrator
 
HTML's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: San Antonio
Webmaster Discussions: 3,296
Rep Power: 50
HTML has a reputation beyond reputeHTML has a reputation beyond reputeHTML has a reputation beyond reputeHTML has a reputation beyond reputeHTML has a reputation beyond reputeHTML has a reputation beyond reputeHTML has a reputation beyond repute
Re: www.isphost.org

I will be making a new thread at another time regarding James Beckwith and the actions he is reponsible for (even threatening to "take down") a site I run for the Special Olympics.

Here is a list of other domains to avoid that this fellow operates
webhostingfree.org
isphost.org
cxwebhosting.com
headwebmaster.com
thewebhoststore.com
uptimewebhosting.com
access2.us


We need all the baclinks we can get to this page to make certain that it stays at the top of the search engines. We have to let as many people know what this person is capable of before they give isphost.org access to credit cards and personal information.
HTML is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2005, 01:05 AM   #8
jennatt
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Webmaster Discussions: 3
Rep Power: 33
jennatt is on a distinguished road
Re: www.isphost.org

Dave what did this person ever do to you ? you making alot of accusations with no substance ?
jennatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2005, 01:06 AM   #9
jennatt
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Webmaster Discussions: 3
Rep Power: 33
jennatt is on a distinguished road
Re: www.isphost.org

Dave your clearly attacking this person for no reason .. Youve displayed no evidence.
Im sure youll delete this post
jennatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2005, 01:06 AM   #10
jennatt
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Webmaster Discussions: 3
Rep Power: 33
jennatt is on a distinguished road
Re: www.isphost.org

The only actual customer of isphost.org is the one who posted a positive comment to start this thread.. everything after it is just slanderous with no evidence of anything
jennatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
casselberry florida, fraud, headwebmaster.com, isphost, james beckwith

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.